Introductions

Hello. I’m Joe and I currently study Spanish and Italian at Cardiff University. I also dabble with a little bit of French. I have had a rather turbulent language journey when I think about it but I finally settled on two languages to study at degree level and I’m loving every moment of ‘becoming European’ as someone once told me.

I have always been interested in the idea of a blog and thought that, since I am staring into the face of a year abroad, there was no better time to start one. So, what will I be writing about? I have had many ideas to answer this question. My initial thoughts were to talk about my language journey from past to present, and continuing into the future. In addition to this, I thought about writing advice surrounding the year abroad and what to do before you go. I am also interested in writing occasional posts in either Spanish or Italian to help improve my language skills. These are just a few of my ideas and I view the task ahead as an organic process which will evolve and no doubt I’ll have to write another post in the future explaining a change such as actually being abroad or graduating. At these points, it wouldn’t make sense to continue writing about university or pre-departure topics. So, let me know what you’d like to see as I’m always open to suggestions.

With all that said, I’ll be posting something in the next few days. So, I’ll see you soon and in the meantime, don’t be shy. Introduce yourself below and feel free to follow my social media.

Leave a Reply

